These sandwiches, along with the sweet potato peanut butter fries made for a nicely filling vegan dinner. =) Once the bread was made and the sweet potatoes chopped – the meal came together relatively quickly.

  • I used this recipe for the tofu. I then baked the tofu on a greased cookie sheet at 400 for around 25 minutes.
  • The bread recipe was adapted from The Homesteader’s Kitchen and I was pleased with the flavor & texture =)
  • The pesto was just a mix of hazelnuts, cilantro, olive oil, salt, garlic & nutritional yeast. (I don’t love the hazelnut flavor, but it was the only type of nuts I had in the freezer)
  • I also caramelized some green onions & brushed the bread with a homemade vinaigrette
  • The sweet potato fry recipe can be found here. I’ve made it many times, but this was the first time I substituted peanut butter for almond butter and it turned out just as delicious =)
Don’t forget to check out the new recipe page – I’m going to try an be better at updating it with the new recipes. Hope that everyone has a great day!