These are wonderful. I am forever thankful for this recipe because I am pretty sure I will be making them over and over… This recipe does call for one egg, but I’m sure that there are plenty of substitute possibilities to make these vegan (perhaps I will experiment next time =).

The icing for these was really fun to make! I don’t often make icing because it is hard to replicate the unhealthy version in a satisfying way. But this worked! It was from Flying Apron’s cookbook and I used homemade coconut oil and homemade powdered sugar (just process raw sugar! =) The texture was still a little lacking so I plan to add more honey or some oat milk next time but the taste – o wow – awesome!

I recommend storing these in the refrigerator so that they last the longest =) I also didn’t add the raisins mostly because I was running very low and Nathan usually does not care for them in baked goods. They were perfect without!
Question: Have you ever had sandwich cookies/whoopie pies? If so, what is your favorite flavor?  I would love to experiment with some different combinations so let me know =)

