Happy Tuesday everyone! Did everyone enjoy their long weekend?? Nathan is taking his finals one week early so his life is studying right now, and I am trying to help make it as bearable as possible. I remember how unmotivated I could be at the end of a semester, I was just ready for summer! But anyhow, onto this lovely meal =) The tofu was another recipe from Appetite for Reduction. It had a nice spicy kick to it and the thickness/texture was perfect. Ahh I remember the days when I only knew of the silken, vacuum-sealed variety of tofu. My life changed when I was introduced to the water-packed, extra-firm refrigerated variety =)

The Fried Pecan Wild Rice was from Dreena Burton’s Vive le Vegan (a lovely resource =). It was basically brown and wild rice cooked and then fried in olive oil with chopped & toasted pecans, green onions, tamari and frozen peas. It was delicious! – and I definitely recommend getting this cookbook from the library. If they don’t have it – request it in! =)

The Carrot Puree has been on this blog probably a few times and you should expect to see it a lot more! (recipe here). I love love this recipe and could probably eat it everyday! (Of course that would require the purchasing of significantly more carrots and we can already go through a five pound bag in a little over a week 😉

Question of the day: Are you a fan of tofu? I usually enjoy it if done well. I think tofu has some great health benefits, but I do try to eat it in moderation (once every 1 1/2 weeks) and I only purchase organic. My digestive system seems to be okay with this amount of soy. (we don’t drink soy milk). Have a great Tuesday!

