I have a confession to make. I love cheese. – Especially the salty tangy taste of feta. So naturally finding a vegan version of this, and many other types of cheese is of great interest to me. This particular recipe is from Tanya Barnard & Sarah Kramer’s book, How it all Vegan!. (I really love this cookbook so far – there will be more recipes from this book in the future =).

 

Faux Feta: Adapted from How it all Vegan

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 cup water

1/2 cup balsamic vinegar

2 tsp salt

1 Tb dried basil

1/2 tsp pepper

1/2 tsp dried oregano

1 pkg extra firm tofu, crumbled

Whisk everything but the tofu in a large bowl. Add the crumbled tofu, let it marinate for around an hour and then drain and refrigerate until ready to eat. I had these on top of some delicious nut burgers and it added a lot of flavor (post coming soon =)

