Well we were finally able to get an appointment to hook us back up to the world wide web =) It had eluded us a few times, but I am happy to say that it has happened and I am anxious to get back to blogging. You would think with this nice long absence I would have piles of recipes and pictures just waiting to be posted, but sadly that is not the case. I am however cooking quite a bit right now and if I just tell myself that poor nighttime lighting is a rather small deal, then I can perhaps get back into the habit. Thanks so much for checking back on my blog even though it has been rather bland and boring lately. I fully plan to recover from this absence (which was probably good for me) and start posting lots of yummy photos and recipe links. I hope that everyone’s 2011 has started off great!

