Wow, its almost Thanksgiving! I am super excited to be visiting family the end of the this week, Nathan needs a much deserved break. =) I was able to successfully deep clean our little apartment yesterday (its been awhile). I’m sure that many can identify with how awesome it feels to have a spic and span home =).

I had a meeting later this evening, so I decided to make something quick for supper that would use up lots of veggies we didn’t want sitting in our fridge all weekend. Enter… Miso Soup. Quick, satisfying and healthy =) It turned out good – lots of veggies, and I added some roasted tofu cubes for protein. The fried rice was great! I decided to just saute a bunch of veggies in a little bit of olive oil and Braggs Liquid Aminos and then add some rice – voila!

Well Nathan has a test today and then he is done with those dreaded things until finals (which is actually not far away…). I’m pretty blessed to have a school and work schedule finally in the making. There are lots of things to be thankful for this season actually. (all year round really) – starting with a lovely husband…

Have a great Tuesday everyone!!

Recipes:

Miso Soup ( I threw in tons of veggies I needed to use – yum! )

