Sigh =) What a nice weekend. Nathan and I were able to do plenty of relaxing, reading, studying, music playing, and matlock watching ;). We went grocery shopping and stocked up on fruit (apples, oranges, strawberries and even red raspberries), nuts, brussel sprouts, garlic and salmon.

Oh and I discovered the lovely yet potentially dangerous combination of peanut butter and salad… yep, I’m talking about lots of leafy greens, carrots, celery, apple, raisins, slivered almonds, sunflower seeds, creamy tahini dressing and peanut butter. I can’t believe I haven’t tried this before! It adds a bunch of protein to my salad and is delicious!

But now onto this curry from 101cookbooks. It is really delicious, and tastes very authentic =). (Recipe link at the bottom of the post). I made a few changes to the original recipe.

  • Replaced broccoli instead of cauliflower (it’s what I had )
  • added 12 ounces of tofu instead of 4
  • I added 1 1/2 cups of cooked shrimp from Trader Joes

This is definitely a speedy meal, and a delicious one at that. =) I recommend this when your day is full of errands and other such things that can keep you away from the kitchen.

Sorry for the poor picture quality, it was late and dark and I was sort of rushed =) I hope that everyone has a great Monday! I would like to make veggie broth and sprouted gluten free bread and maybe some sort of dessert…. any suggestions? I also need to clean the house, but we shall see if I feel like doing that today or not. =) God bless!

Recipes:

