Has anyone ever heard of the band Simple Minds? A little before my time I have to admit, but I did enjoy laughing with my hubby over there mountainside music video. Ah yes, T.V. by antenna, you never know what you might get =). Anyways, onto food! I was able to get some nice pictures this time around (I should always make supper at 5:00). I’m not sure if I’m more excited about the pictures or how yummy this salad dressing turned out. Oil free and delicious, I plan to make this often!

I found this recipe on a neat site called Love Veggies and Yoga. It is simple and quick to prepare! I think I will use honey next time instead of agave nectar. We had the dressing over a salad of red leaf lettuce, shredded carrots, tomatoes and avocado. You can find the recipe here.

Along with the salads we had some yummy chickpea burgers that were also easy to make. It was nice to have some simple recipes that I could make while Nathan took a nap after school. I’m sure he likes waking up to ‘supper is ready’ =) The recipe for the burgers are here. I baked them quite a bit longer than the recipe calls for, but we like our veggie burgers crisp on the edges.

We also used up the pumpkin seeds from our two little pumpkins I made some pie from (post coming soon =). I roasted them in the oven for 6-7 minutes with a little bit of butter and paprika and salt.

Well, hope everyone had a great Columbus day weekend! Nathan still had classes…. that’s graduate school for you =). I’m hoping to clean the house today, do laundry and maybe make some avocado truffles and snack bars. =)

