Today is great =) Nathan has no school and I will most likely spend a lot of the morning in the kitchen whipping up some recipes that I’ve been admiring lately. Nathan and I are also heading back home later today for a baby shower of a good friend =) So today’s post will be brief (I suppose most of mine are lol)

Last night’s supper was very simple, and very tasty. I’m not sure what could be better than roasted sweet potatoes, cauliflower, and butternut squash. I also fried some zucchini and onions and Nathan had that with lettuce tomato and whole grain bread for an awesome sandwich. Sticking with my gluten free experiment I whipped up some red quinoa to have with my veggies. It was delicious and we did a great amount of damage to three small sweet potatoes, half a head of cauliflower and half a butternut squash! (Sorry for the poor pictures, at night I have horrible lighting issues).

The veggies were seasoned with some of my favorite combinations right now, paprika, chili powder, black pepper, garlic powder, sea salt, nutritional yeast and cayenne pepper. I added a couple tablespoons of olive oil (which turned out to be plenty) and popped it in the oven =).

I recommend this when you are short on time and want something snappy to prepare =) Hope everyone has a great weekend!

