This dish makes me particularly excited because it is one that I came up with =) That’s right, no recipes, just me in the kitchen, making things up! Okay, it is a very simple concept, but it turned out yummy, so I was pleased.

I started by chopping lots of summer veggies. Green beans, yellow squash, sweet red peppers and mushrooms. I mixed them with a little bit of olive oil, salt and black pepper. I roasted them at 400 degrees until tender.

While the veggies were roasting I put one cup of red quinoa with two cups of water in a pot and added paprika, an italian seasoning mix, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I really didn’t measure these spices, just kind of dumped them in =). You really can’t go wrong – I kind of thinks it tastes like pizza. Once the quinoa was done, I added olive oil and mixed the veggies and quinoa together. I then tasted it and added more seasoning. It’s that simple! – Enjoy!

