This is a picture diary of what I ate on the first day of my detox. As you can see there is lots of cantaloupe involved =). Nathan and I love shopping at produce stands, I wish Ohio climate was conducive to a year long growing season – fresh produce all the time!

Oh dates and cashews – what a great combination. Having 2-3 dates a day has helped me get plenty of iron. I tend to be low and bruise easy. (It doesn’t help that I am constantly running into things and stubbing my toes.)

and now one of the best parts of the detox…

Carrot Ginger Dressing

I’m not one to naturally love salads, but if there is a healthy yummy dressing involved I can eat bowlful after bowlful. This particular dressing is from gwyneth paltrow’s website goop. It is very quick and easy to make if you have a nice high powered blender.

I’ve found that the flavor of the dressing really pops when you add dry toasted pumpkin seeds and cherry tomatoes. But I think that most flavor combinations would work well. Raisins are a must on almost all my salads and this was no exception. Make this today, it is delicious!

Carrot Ginger Dressing

