Okay. I have a confession to make… I have an overly intense love/hate relationship with brownies. As in I love the way they taste and hate how bad they are for me… I love the way they melt in your mouth and hate how many I tend to eat at a time. You see I don’t have them very often, so when I do indulge I can easily justify to myself that in fact 1 brownie is most certainly not enough. I know that everyone deserves treats from time to time, but when too much of a good thing leads to a painful stomach I have to ask, ‘is it worth it?.’ And then I answer, ‘yes.’ (just kidding =).

But these brownies are different. Different in the most wonderful way. They are gluten free, vegan and raw…that’s right =). I found this recipe off a great blog, A Dash of Compassion. There are so many desserts I want to try from this blog, and this first one was a big hit. Nathan loved them too! I used my homemade coconut butter for the top layer (which made me very proud because I am delighted to have discovered how not to spend oodles of money on a jar of coconutty-goodness).

Well that’s enough about my love of brownies =) Enjoy!

Recipes